Summer Playlist 2020

Dusk has fallen over Seoul. The mountains have turned from their forest green coloring to a steel gray as they slowly swallow the sun and its orange watercolors from the sky. The air is still heavy with humidity as the buzzing neon signs from nearby businesses light up the night, and laughter rings out from restaurants welcoming dinner patrons. This is summertime in South Korea, and here is what’s on the playlist.

1. The Rhythm of the Night — Simon from Deep Divas vs. Corona

2. Fly Away — Lenny Kravitz

3. Back to Life — Soul II Soul

4. Dancing in the Moonlight — King Harvest

5. Return of the Mack — Mark Morrison

6. Out of Time (Strings Version) — The Rolling Stones

7. California Dreamin’ — José Feliciano

8. Brother Love’s Traveling Salvation Show — Neil Diamond

9. Don’t Know What to Do — Blackpink

10. Rock the Casbah — The Clash

11. Give You Up — Dido

12. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough — Tammi Terrell & Marvin Gaye

13. Rubberband Man — The Spinners

14. Everything I Wanted — Billie Eilish

15. Drunk in Love — Beyoncé

16. Bitter Sweet Symphony — The Verve

17. Empire — Shakira

18. Supermodel — Rupaul

19. Drive — The Cars

20. WAP — Cardi B

21. Let the Music Play — Shannon

22. Falling — HAIM

23. Love My Way — The Psychedelic Furs

24. Kill This Love — Blackpink

25. Time — Hootie & The Blowfish

26. All of the Lights — Kanye West

27. Step By Step — New Kids on the Block

28. Closer — Tegan and Sara

29. Midnight City — M83

30. Purple Rain — Prince & The Revolution

31. Enjoy the Silence — Depeche Mode

32. Rhythm of Life — Hugh Harris

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.